And We’re Off!

Today is my first day of keto. I spent a majority of yesterday morning prepping meals for the week. I went with the One Week Meal Plan from the Keto subreddit to start out with. My meals include 73% Lean 27% fat ground beef, boneless chicken thighs, a green pepper, California veggie blend (broccoli, cauliflower and carrots), hard boiled eggs and, of course, bacon. I also included Morton’s Lite Salt which includes Potassium as well as a Magnesium supplement and Multivitamin.

I made sure to stock up on snacks as well – string cheese, almonds, and pork rinds. I have never had pork rinds before but figured I would give it a shot to help stave off any crunchie cravings. Just in case of the keto flu blues I snagged some beef boullion as well. Hopefully I won’t need it!

I weighed myself in this morning (was less than last time so sort of progress already!). Now I have a baseline to start from. I was thinking of picking up Keto Stix because I hate not knowing the status of me working so hard to make the change. I will have to do that this week and report back.

Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

