Quick & Easy Flax Muffin

flaxmuffin_1
It has been nearly a full week on keto now and in an effort to continue to expand my keto-friendly pantry I consulted a friend and fellow ketoer who sent me One Minute Flax Muffin – Low Carb from Food.com. I thought this was a great idea! As usual I put my own spin on it and it turned out great!

QUICK & EASY FLAX MUFFIN

1 tbsp butter
1/4 cup flax seed meal
1/2 tsp baking powder
1 tsp cinnamon
6-9 drops Pyure Organic Liquid Stevia Drops
1 egg

Directions:

1. Put butter into coffee mug and melt in microwave (about 20-30 seconds).
2. Remove from microwave then add flax seed meal, baking powder, cinnamon and egg. Mix well.
3. Stir in liquid Stevia drops.
4. Put into microwave and cook for 1.5 minutes on high.
5. Add butter on top for added flavor and enjoy!

flaxmuffin_2

Total Net Carbs: 2.38g

Note: I used the Stevia.net conversion chart to utilize liquid Stevia instead of powder because powder tends to have carbohydrate additives to prevent clumping.

Correction: I have added .38 net carbs to my total count based on the egg content because I felt it was important to consider the carb content within eggs. It can easily add up and put you over your daily intake.

Leave a Reply

