100 Days of Keto: Week 6 Update

100daysofketo_wk6

As the summer officially came to a close I finished it out with a bang. This week I broke my weekly weight loss high score by losing 5.6 lbs in 7 days. A lot contributed to that such as busy days cleaning and moving things around the house, consecutive days with 10 or less net carbs and I also feel including Bulletproof Coffee with Brain Octane in my daily regimen has significantly improved my weight loss progress and my overall well being.

Current weight loss: 16.8 lbs
Remaining challenge weight to lose: 8.2 lbs
Weeks remaining: 8

I’m going to challenge myself to lose the remaining 8 lbs of the challenge in 4 weeks. With the great progress I have been making I’m confident I can do it!

My next goal will be to lose another 10-15 lbs in the remaining 8 weeks before the new year. With that loss I will be entering the new year 57lbs lighter than when I started Keto in mid-July.

I have been working on some new recipe ideas which I’m excited to share on the blog. I will be writing those out this week. I also am putting together some grocery shopping lists to share and help newcomers to Keto. I found Keto initially very intimidating and what got me started was the One Week Keto Meal Plan on the Keto sub-Reddit. Look for those in the coming days and weeks.

Hope everyone is having a great start to their week! We got this!

wegotthis

 

Leave a Reply

